Data Utility Advisory Committee Members

David Messer
David Messer Guelph Smart City Office • 5 November 2020


Barbara Swartzentruber   

 Barbara Swartzentruber, Executive Director, Guelph Smart City Office




Neetika Sathe  

Neetika Sathe, Vice President Green Energy & Technology (GRE&T) Centre, Alectra




Advisory Committee Members

Jana Burns   


Jana Burns, Director of Economic Development, County of Wellington




Carter Cousineau 

Cater Cousineau, Managing Director - Centre for Responsible and Ethical AI (CARE AI), University of Guelph



Bryce Daigle   

 Bryce Daigle, Director Market Strategy and Planning, Instacart




Ian Gallagher


Ian Gallagher, Vice President Smart Transit and Infrastructure, BAI Communications




Paul Guerra     Paul Guerra, Data Evangelist, Agriculture and Agrifood Canada

Karen Hand     Karen Hand, Founder and President, Precision Strategic Solution

Jerry Koh


Jerry Koh, Director of Systemic Innovation and MaRS Solutions Lab, MaRS Discovery District





                                  Jacob Korenblum, Senior Manager - Policy, Ontario Digital Service


 Jamey Rosen   Jamey Rosen, Senior Principal, Geosyntec Consultants             

Glen Smyth     Glen Smyth, CEO, Appleflats Foods

David Telka     David Telka, Managing Director, Accenture

Kevin Tuer     Kevin Tuer, VP Data and Advanced Technologies, Communitech

Dave Whittle     Dave Whittle, CIO, University of Guelph

Bianca Wylie     Bianca Wylie, Public Technology Advocate

Ex-Officio Participants